Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中國航天國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 31)

## ANNOUNCEMENT POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 7 October 2016, the ordinary resolution to approve the Facility Agreement and the provision of Mortgages to Aerospace Finance was duly passed by way of a poll by the Independent Shareholders, and the ordinary resolutions to approve the re-election of Non-Executive Directors were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 30 August 2016 and circular (the "Circular") dated 14 September 2016 in relation to the Facility Agreement entered into between Shenzhen Aerospace and Aerospace Finance in respect of a RMB1,300 million Facility for a period of 12 years, and for which the Mortgages would be provided in favour of Aerospace Finance as security, which constituted a non-exempted continuing connected transaction of the Company and is subject to the approval of the Independent Shareholders at the Extraordinary General Meeting. Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

Reference is also made to the Company's announcement dated 23 August 2016 and the Circular in relation to the appointment of Mr Mao Yijin and Mr Xu Liangwei as Non-Executive Directors. Pursuant to Code A.4.2 of Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules, Mr Mao Yijin and Mr Xu Liangwei are subject to re-election at the Extraordinary General Meeting.

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 7 October 2016, the ordinary resolution to approve the Facility Agreement and the provision of Mortgages to Aerospace Finance was duly passed by way of a poll by the Independent Shareholders and the ordinary resolutions to approve the re-election of Non-Executive Directors were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders. Voting results are as follows:

Resolutions*	Number of Votes Cast and Percentage of Total Number of Votes Cast	
	For	Against
1 To approve the entering into of Facili Agreement by Shenzhen Aerospace w. Aerospace Finance and the provision Mortgages to Aerospace Finance.	th (98.97%)	2,500,000 (1.03%)

2	To re-elect Mr Mao Yijin as a Non-Executive Director.	1,379,650,638 (99.61%)	5,338,937 (0.39%)
	To re-elect Mr Xu Liangwei as a Non-Executive Director.	1,382,489,574 (99.82%)	2,500,001 (0.18%)

<sup>\*</sup>Full text of the resolutions was set out in the notice of Extraordinary General Meeting dated 14 September 2016.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions 1 to 3, each of the resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the Extraordinary General Meeting.

As at the date of the Extraordinary General Meeting, the total issued share capital of the Company was 3,085,021,882 Shares. Aerospace Finance, being a subsidiary of CASC, which in turn is the controlling shareholder of the Company, is a connected person of the Company under Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules. Hence, CASC and its associates (as defined under the Listing Rules), namely, Jetcote Investments Limited, Burhill Company Limited and Sin King Enterprises Company Limited, which together hold 1,183,598,636 Shares, representing approximately 38.37% of the total issued share capital of the Company, had abstained from voting at the Extraordinary General Meeting in respect of the ordinary resolution in relation to the Facility Agreement and the provision of Mortgage to Aerospace Finance, whereas a total of 1,901,423,246 Shares, representing approximately 61.63% of the total issued share capital of the Company, were entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting in respect of resolution 1. A total of 3,085,021,882 Shares were entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting in respect of resolutions 2 and 3 in relation to the re-election of Non-Executive Directors. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend but was only entitled to vote against the resolutions at the Extraordinary General Meeting.

Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking of the polls at the Extraordinary General Meeting.

By order of the Board Chan Ka Kin, Ken Company Secretary

Independent

Hong Kong, 7 October 2016

At the date of this Announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

		independent
Executive Directors	Non-Executive Directors	Non-Executive Directors
Mr Li Hongjun (President)	Mr Zhang Jianheng (Chairman)	Mr Luo Zhenbang
Mr Jin Xuesheng	Mr Mao Yijin	Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia
	Mr Xu Liangwei	Mr Wang Xiaojun