Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國航天國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 31)

ANNOUNCEMENT

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on 8 June 2012.

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders as ordinary or special resolutions of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 8 June 2012. Voting results are as follows:

Resolutions*		Number of Votes Cast and Percentage of Total Number of Votes Cast	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the Audited Accounts of the Company and the Reports of the Directors and the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011.		1,106,000 (0.08%)
2	To approve the payment of a final dividend.	1,326,016,352 (99.92%)	1,106,000 (0.08%)
3A(i)	To re-elect Mr Zhang Jianheng as a Director.	1,316,532,229 (99.21%)	10,470,000 (0.79%)
3A(ii)	To re-elect Mr Wu Zhuo as a Director.	1,325,896,229 (99.92%)	1,106,000 (0.08%)
3A(iii)	To re-elect Mr Chen Xuechuan as a Director.	1,312,152,229 (98.88%)	14,850,000 (1.12%)

3A(iv)	To re-elect Mr Shi Weiguo as a Director.	1,320,697,029 (99.53%)	6,280,000 (0.47%)
3A(v)	To re-elect Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as a Director.	1,325,896,229 (99.92%)	1,106,000 (0.08%)
3B	To approve the payment of HK\$150,000 to each of the directors as director's fee, and HK\$50,000 to each of the members of Audit Committee and HK\$30,000 to each of the members of Remuneration Committee as remunerations for the year ending 31 December 2012.	1,325,981,936 (99.92%)	1,115,216 (0.08%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu (徳勤・關黃陳方 會計師行) as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	1,326,007,136 (99.92%)	1,115,216 (0.08%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 20 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,156,764,062 (87.16%)	170,333,090 (12.84%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,326,007,136 (99.92%)	1,115,216 (0.08%)
7	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding the amount of shares repurchased by the Company.	1,156,789,262 (87.17%)	170,333,090 (12.83%)
8	To approve the amendments to the Memorandum and Articles of Association.	1,325,861,813 (99.92%)	1,115,216 (0.08%)

*Full text of the resolutions were set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 25 April 2012.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions nos. 1 to 7, each of the resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the Annual General Meeting. As more than three-quarters of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution no. 8, it was duly passed as a special resolution at the Annual General Meeting.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the entire total issued share capital of the Company was 3,085,021,882 Shares. A total of 3,085,021,882 Shares were entitled to vote at the Annual General Meeting in respect of the resolutions. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend but was only entitled to vote against the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking of the polls at the Annual General Meeting.

Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular dated 25 April 2012.

By order of the Board Li Hongjun Executive Director & President

Hong Kong, 8 June 2012

At the date of this Announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors Mr Li Hongjun (*President*) Mr Jin Xuesheng Non-Executive Directors Mr Zhang Jianheng (Chairman) Mr Wu Zhuo (Vice Chairman) Mr Chen Xuechuan Mr Shi Weiguo Independent Non-Executive Directors Mr Luo Zhenbang Mr Wang Junyan Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia