Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國航天國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 31)

POSITIVE PROFIT ALERT

This announcement is made by the Company pursuant to the provisions of Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance and Rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Aerospace International Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company and potential investors that, based on the Company's preliminary estimation, it is expected that the profit attributable to equity holders of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2013 may substantially increase as compared to 2012. The reasons of the increase in profit attributable to equity holders of the Company were the result of the revenues generated from the introduction of strategic investors to subscribe the shares of Hainan Aerospace Investment Management Company Limited that was deemed a disposal of 50% interest thereof and a disposal of the available-for-sale investments, and an increase in the fair value of investment properties. Actual result figures will be announced upon the completion of audit by the Company's auditor and the approvals of both the Audit Committee and the Board.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors should exercise with caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board Li Hongjun Executive Director & President

Hong Kong, 5 March 2014

At the date of this Announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors Mr Li Hongjun (*President*) Mr Jin Xuesheng Non-Executive Directors Mr Zhang Jianheng (Chairman) Mr Wu Zhuo (Vice Chairman) Mr Chen Xuechuan Mr Shi Weiguo Independent Non-Executive Directors Mr Luo Zhenbang Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia Mr Wang Xiaojun