Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國航天國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 31)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on 28 May 2018.

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 28 May 2018. Voting results are as follows:

Resolutions*		Number of Votes Cast and Percentage of Total Number of Votes Cast	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the Audited Accounts of the Company and the Reports of the Directors and the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2017.		2,504,002 (0.18%)
2	To approve the payment of a final dividend.	1,357,838,756 (99.82%)	2,500,000 (0.18%)
3A(i)	To re-elect Mr Li Hongjun as a Director.	1,357,838,756 (99.82%)	2,500,000 (0.18%)
3A(ii)	To re-elect Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as a Director.	1,357,829,756 (99.82%)	2,500,000 (0.18%)
3A(iii)	To re-elect Mr Mao Yijin as a Director.	1,352,966,135 (99.46%)	7,372,621 (0.54%)
3A(iv)	To re-elect Mr Xu Liangwei as a Director.	1,354,956,135 (99.60%)	5,382,621 (0.40%)

3B	To approve: (1) the payment of RMB80,000 to Mr Xu Liangwei as director's fee, and an allowance of board meeting of RMB2,000 each and of committees' meeting of RMB1,000 each; and (2) the payment of HK\$150,000 to each of the other directors as director's fee, HK\$50,000 to each of the members of Audit Committee and HK\$30,000 to each of the members of Remuneration Committee, and not more than HK\$30,000 of meeting allowance as remunerations for the year ending 31 December 2018. Note: Mr Gong Bo and Mr Mao Yijin, the senior officers of China Aerospace Science & Technology Corporation and its subsidiary, will not receive any remuneration from the Company.	1,357,812,554 (99.81%)	2,525,602 (0.19%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu (徳勤・關黃陳方 會計師行) as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	1,357,834,154 (99.82%)	2,504,002 (0.18%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 20 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,194,569,249 (87.81%)	165,768,907 (12.19%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,357,834,154 (99.82%)	2,504,002 (0.18%)
7	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding the amount of shares repurchased by the Company.	1,194,649,372 (87.82%)	165,688,784 (12.18%)

\*Full text of the resolutions were set out in the notice of Annual General Meeting dated 23 April 2018.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions nos. 1 to 7, each of the resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the Annual General Meeting.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the total issued share capital of the Company was 3,085,021,882 Shares. A total of 3,085,021,882 Shares were entitled to vote at the Annual General Meeting in respect of the resolutions. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend but was only entitled to vote against the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking of the polls at the Annual General Meeting.

Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular dated 23 April 2018.

By order of the Board, Chan Ka Kin, Ken Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 May 2018

At the date of this Announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

*Executive Directors* Mr Li Hongjun (*President*) Mr Jin Xuesheng *Non-Executive Directors* Mr Gong Bo (*Chairman*) Mr Mao Yijin Mr Xu Liangwei Independent Non-Executive Directors Mr Luo Zhenbang Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia Mr Wang Xiaojun