Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國航天國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 31)

ANNOUNCEMENT

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on 24 June 2020.

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 24 June 2020. Voting results are as follows:

Resolutions*		Number of Votes Cast and Percentage of Total Number of Votes Cast	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the Audited Accounts of the Company and the Reports of the Directors and the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2019.	1,230,352,793 (100%)	0 (0%)
2	To approve the payment of a final dividend.	1,230,920,193 (100%)	0 (0%)
3A(i)	To re-elect Mr Jin Xuesheng as a Director.	1,230,920,193 (100%)	0 (0%)
3A(ii)	To re-elect Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as a Director.	1,230,920,193 (100%)	0 (0%)
3A(iii)	To re-elect Mr Hua Chongzhi as a Director.	1,229,553,478 (99.89%)	1,366,715 (0.11%)
3A(iv)	To re-elect Mr Mao Yijin as a Director.	1,229,035,478 (99.85%)	1,884,715 (0.15%)

3B	To approve: (1) the payment of PMP80 000 to Mr. Liu Yudong as		0
	RMB80,000 to Mr Liu Xudong as director's fee, and an allowance of board meeting of RMB2,000 each and that of committees' meeting of RMB1,000 each; and (2) the payment of HK\$150,000 to each of the other directors as director's fee, HK\$50,000 to each of the members of Audit Committee and HK\$30,000 to each of the members of Remuneration Committee, and not more than HK\$30,000 of meeting allowance as remunerations for the year ending 31 December 2020.	(100%)	(0%)
	Note: Mr Hua Chongzhi and Mr Mao Yijin, being senior officers of China Aerospace Science & Technology Corporation's research academy and subsidiary, respectively, will not receive any remuneration from the Company.		
4	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu (德勤·關黃陳方會計師行) as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	1,230,920,193 (100%)	0 (0%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 20 per cent. of the issued Share of the Company.	1,183,730,735 (96.17%)	47,189,458 (3.83%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares and warrants of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent. of the issued Shares of the Company.	1,230,920,193 (100%)	0 (0%)
7	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding the amount of Shares repurchased by the Company.	1,183,730,735 (96.17%)	47,189,458 (3.83%)

^{*}Full text of the resolutions was set out in the notice of Annual General Meeting dated 27 April 2020.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions nos. 1 to 7, each of the resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the Annual General Meeting.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the total issued share capital of the Company was 3,085,021,882 Shares. A total of 3,085,021,882 Shares were entitled to vote at the Annual General Meeting in respect of the resolutions. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend but was only entitled to vote against the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking of the polls at the Annual General Meeting.

Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular dated 27 April 2020.

By order of the Board, Chan Ka Kin, Ken Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 June 2020

At the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

		Independent Non-Executive
Executive Directors	Non-Executive Directors	Directors
Mr Liu Meixuan (Chairman)	Mr Liu Xudong	Mr Luo Zhenbang
Mr Jin Xuesheng (President)	Mr Hua Chongzhi	Ms Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia
	Mr Mao Yijin	Mr Wang Xiaojun